Membres   +41 (0)27 458 43 93   info@lecopain.ch

Tasks

Assistance dogs are capable of executing more than 50 actions that are difficult ou impossible for a person with reduced mobility, and therefore give their masters support and confidence in their daily lives

They help handicapped with actions such as:

  • pick up objects from the ground (glasses, lighters, keys, other)
  • bring objects (e.g. portable phone)
  • subsitute/assist their master for transaction (at a cash register, a counter etc.)
  • opening and closing doors
  • turn on and off lights
  • sollicit help from a third person when neeled…
PIERRE 1a

Moreover, he is a true mate and brings a lot of pleasure to his master…

In ex change, one must give him the opportunity to unwind, and give him lots of love

 Important !

Before stroking a Le Copain dog, please always ask his master if you can so.

You likely will have already met a puppy or a dog carrying a small yellow coat with lue borders an an « L » imprinted on it, and the logo uf our association «Le Copain» , in the street or in a shop.

Moved and touched by his presence, the envy of caessing him is very strong, but please don’t do it! While working with is training fanily, he is wearing the yellow coat with an « L ». If he leads his master or beneficiary, he wears the logo of  «Le Copain».

Thanks to our experience, we are aware of how difficult is is not to caress a dog with such a sweet moving face.  While the puppy or adult is wearing its yellow coat, it means that this great four-legged companion is working and therefore should not be disturbed, at the risk of distracting him and and interferind with the attention he needs to give his training family or his beneficiary. He must focus his total concentration onto, the person that knows the orders to give him

Impression
arbeit_v2

Membres   +41 (0)27 458 43 93   info@lecopain.ch

Tâches

Capables d’exécuter plus de cinquante opérations difficiles ou impossibles pour une personne à mobilité réduite, ces chiens d’assistance apportent à leurs maîtres soutien et réconfort dans leur vie quotidienne.

Ils rendent aux handicapés de nombreux services tels que:

  • ramasser les objets sur le sol (lunettes, briquets, objets divers)
  • apporter des objets (téléphone sans fil par exemple)
  • se substituer à leur maître pour effectuer des transactions (à une caisse, à un comptoir)
  • ouvrir et fermer les portes
  • allumer et éteindre la lumière
  • solliciter l’assistance d’une tierce personne…
PIERRE 1a

En plus, il est un vrai COPAIN et apporte beaucoup de plaisir à son nouveau maître…

En échange, il faut lui donner la possibilité de se défouler et lui donner beaucoup d’amour !

Savoir important !

Avant de caresser un chien du Copain, demandez toujours à son maître si vous pouvez le faire.

Il vous est certainement déjà arrivé de croiser dans la rue, dans un magasin, un chiot, un chien portant un petit manteau jaune liseré de bleu sur le dos duquel est imprimé un « L » ou le logo de notre association Le Copain.

Emu et séduit par sa présence, l’envie est très forte d’allez le caresser, mais ne le faites pas ! En travaillant aux côtés de sa famille d’accueil, il porte alors son petit manteau jaune avec le « L ». S’il accompagne son bénéficiaire, son manteau, appelée chabraque, porte le logo Le Copain.

Forte de nos expériences, nous savons combien il est difficile de ne pas caresser un chien au regard attendrissant. Lorsque le chiot ou le chien porte son manteau jaune, cela communique que ce formidable compagnon à quatre pattes est en travail et par conséquent, ne peut être perturbé au risque de le distraire et de l’éloigner de l’attention demandée par sa famille d’accueil ou son bénéficiaire. Il faut que toute son affection soit canalisée vers la personne qui connaît les ordres à lui donner.

Impression
arbeit_v2