Membres   +41 (0)27 458 43 93   info@lecopain.ch

Dog breeds

You are here: Home / Dog breeds
races-web

i the Golden Retriever

This breed is often regarded as the prettiest of the Retriever family. Itis also the most common. The Golden Retriever is very reliable, obedient, well built andalways wanting to please. The history of this breed dates from the middle of the 19th century in Britain.

Today, the Golden Retriever is being used as an assistance dog, for leading blind persons and for sniffing drugs. They are excellent family dogs and great with children. They require a lot of exercise

i the Labrador Retriever

The breed originates from Newfoundland and not from Labrador. Indeed, they have some, resemblance to the Newfoundland, but are smaller! They are robust and resistent. The breed was officially recognizend in 1903

Labradors are polyvalent dogs and throw themeselves into the water to inspect the nets of fishermen, even in very cold temperatures. Nowadays, labradors are family dogs. They are also being used as rescue dogs and are very suitable to be trained as guide dogs.

10-OCTOBRE-web
labrador

Membres   +41 (0)27 458 43 93   info@lecopain.ch

Races de chiens

races-web

Le Golden Retriever

Cette race est souvent mentionnée comme la plus belle des Retrievers. C’est également la plus répandue. Le Golden est très résistant, obéissant, bien bâti et veut toujours plaire. L’histoire de la race débute au milieu du 19ème siècle en Angleterre.

Aujourd’hui, le Golden est utilisé en tant que chien d’assistance, chien guide pour aveugles et chien de drogue. C’est un très bon chien de famille et il s’entend à merveille avec les enfants. Il a besoin de beaucoup de mouvement.

Le Labrador Retriever

Et non, il ne vient pas du Labrador mais de la Terre-Neuve. D’ailleurs, il y a une légère ressemblance avec le Terre-Neuve – en moins gros ! Il est robuste et résistant. La race a été officiellement reconnue en 1903.

Le Labrador est un chien polyvalent et se jette à l’eau pour aller chercher les filets des pêcheurs, même par des températures basses. De nos jours, le Lab est un chien de famille. Il est également utilisé comme chien de sauvetage et se prête très bien à la formation de chien guide.

10-OCTOBRE-web
labrador